2017-18 PTA Calendar

DATE DAY TIME EVENT LOCATION
8/1/2017 Tuesday 1:00-3:00 PM Kindergarten Playdate Medina Beach
8/14/2017 Monday 1:00-3:00 PM 1st Grade Playdate Medina Park
8/14/2017 Monday 5:00-7:00 PM Kindergarten Playdate Medina Park
8/15/2017 Tuesday 1:00-3:00 PM 2nd Grade Playdate Medina Park
8/16/2017 Wednesday 1:00-3:00 PM 3rd Grade Playdate Medina Park
8/17/2017 Thursday 1:00-3:00 PM 4th Grade Playdate Medina Park
8/18/2017 Friday 1:00-3:00 PM 5th Grade Playdate Medina Park
8/22/2017 Tuesday TBD Kindergarten Assessments Medina Elementary
8/29/2017 Tuesday 11:00-2:00 PM Back To School Day Medina Elementary
8/30/2017 Wednesday 1:00-3:00 PM Kindergarten Playdate Medina Beach
8/31/2017 Thursday 8:05 AM FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL 1st-5th GRADE Medina Elementary
9/4/2017 Monday   NO SCHOOL  
9/5/2017 Tuesday 8:05 AM FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR KINDERGARTEN Medina Elementary
9/5/2017 Tuesday 8:15 AM PTA General Assembly Meeting Multi-Purpose Room
9/6/2017 Wednesday   Chess Registration Opens  
9/7/2017 Thursday 6:30 PM Ice Cream Social  
9/13/2017 Wednesday 5:30 PM Curriculum Night Medina Elementary
9/15/2017 Friday TBD Picture Day  
9/20/2017 Wednesday   First Day of Chess  
9/29/2017 Friday   Dad’s Night Out  
10/4/2017 Wednesday   4th Grade Staff Appreciation Lunch  
10/6/2017 Friday 6:00PM Mom's Night Out Newport Yacht Club
10/13/2017     NO SCHOOL  
10/16-10/20/2017     DANCE-A-THON  
10/20/2017 Friday TBD DANCE-A-THON FAMILY DANCE Multi-Purpose Room
10/27/2017 Friday TBD Movie Night Multi-Purpose Room
11/1/2017 Wednesday 8:15 AM PTA General Assembly Meeting Multi-Purpose Room
11/1/2017 Wednesday   5th Grade Staff Appreciation Lunch  
11/6-11/9/2017     Book Fair  
11/9/2017     NO SCHOOL  
11/10/2017     NO SCHOOL  
11/13-11/17/2017     Missoula Children’s Theater  
11/23/2017      NO SCHOOL (Thanksgiving)  
11/24/2017     NO SCHOOL  
12/6/2017 Wednesday   3rd Grade Staff Appreciation Lunch  
12/8/2017 Friday TBD Movie Night Multi-Purpose Room
12/18/2017-1/1/2018       NO SCHOOL WINTER BREAK  
1/2/2018 Tuesday 8:10 AM Back to School Medina Elementary
1/15/2018    
Last day to register to vote in levy election 
 
1/15/2018     NO SCHOOL       MLK DAY  
1/20/2018 Saturday   Medina All-City Chess Tournament  
1/29/2018     NO SCHOOL  
2/7/2018 Wednesday   Kindergarten Staff Appreciation Lunch  
2/13/2018     Levy Election  
2/16/2018 Friday   Math Adventures  
2/19-2/23/2018     NO SCHOOL   MID-WINTER BREAK  
3/7/2018 Wednesday   2nd Grade Staff Appreciation Lunch  
3/10/2018 Saturday TBD AUCTION for Medina Elementary TBD
3/16/2018 Friday   NO SCHOOL  
3/19/2018 Monday   NO SCHOOL  
3/24 Saturday   Queen’s Quest Chess Tournament Medina Elementary
4/4/2018     1st Grade Staff Appreciation Lunch  
4/9-4/13/2018     NO SCHOOL   SPRING BREAK  
4/20/2018 Friday 6:00 PM PTA/General Assembly/Movie NIght Multi-Purpose Room
4/18/2018     World Culture Night  
4/23-4/27/2018     STEM Week  
5/3/18    6:30 pm Anxiety in our Children parent ed
multi-purpose room
5/4/2018   7:10pm Mariners Star Wars Bobblehead Night   
5/16/2018 Wednesday   Last Day of Chess/Ice Cream Party  
5/23/2018 (Canceled)   After School (Canceled) Mother/Son Star Wars Theme Sports Day  
5/7-5/11/2018     Teacher/Staff Appreciation Week  
5/18/2018 Friday TBD Talent Show Multi-Purpose Room
5/28/2018 Monday   NO SCHOOL  Memorial Day  
6/9/2018 Saturday TBD Family Dance Night Multi-Purpose Room
6/8/2018 Friday 6:00 PM PTA General Assembly Meeting Multi-Purpose Room
6/13/2018 Wednesday   FIELD DAY  
6/15/2018 Wednesday   4:30-6:30pm 5th Grade Party  
6/22/2018 Friday    5th Grade Graduation   
6/22/2018 Friday   LAST DAY OF SCHOOL  

PTA meetings calendar can be found HERE.

All dates and times are subject to change.
Please subscribe to our calendar to stay up to date:  http://medinapta.org/event/ical/all.ics

Questions about the Medina PTA website? send email to webmaster at webmaster@medinapta.org